Home

The company I work (Mint Digital) for has an anual conference for developers called Bacon. It’s a mixture of talks some of which are focused on development (things like APIs and GitHub) and some are just interesting topics (like lego and cognac). After giving my office a small lunchtime talk about my allotment last year, they persuaded me to talk about gardening at this years Bacon conference.

Not wanting to boar people with just my allotment story, I decided to talk about urban gardening more broadly using images to tell the story of all the creative ways that people grow things in our cities.

The talk is now online for you to watch here (apologies for the poor sound quality, there were some technical issues). I’ve also added the slides below, references & links can be found here: http://bit.ly/17QaQN0

Leave a Reply

